June 20, 2024

Plenty of local golfers will be competing today in the District 4 Class AA and AAA fields at Eagles Mere Country Club in Laporte

In the boys AA field, a total of 12 golfers from the area will be competing. That includes the top 5 finishers from Thursday’s round. Cade Wirnsberger took first with a 77, Lewisburg’s Sean Kelly and Nick Mahoney tied for second with 79s, North Penn-Mansfield’s Andrew Green took fourth with an 80 and Lewisburg’s Will Gronlund finished fifth wtih an 82.

Other area golfers who will be competing today include Montoursville’s Cameron Francis and Connor Imbro; Lewisburg’s Zach Gose; Wellsboro’s Hayden Zuchowski, Blake Hamblin and Andrew Merriman; and Milton’s Isaiah Day.

Williamsport’s Kydreece Burks was the only area golfer in the Class AAA field to place in the top 9 to advance. He shot an 89 on the first day, good enough for third. East Juniata’s Tanner Barth led the competition with an 80.

On the girls side, only eight golfers in Class AA advanced to today’s competition. Hannah Rabb (Warrior Run) and Cailyn Schall (Jersey Shore) both tied for first with 81s. Loyalsock’s Grace Shaible and Mia Patterson both shot 84s to tie for third. Lewisburg’s Ava Markunas advanced with a 93 for sixth, Wellsboro’s Hannalee Cleveland advanced with a 103 for seventh and Allyia Kennedy took the eighth spot by shooting a 109.



(Qualififers who move on)

1. Cade Wirnsberger, Milton, 77; t2. Sean Kelly, Lewisburg, 79; t2. Nick Mahoney, Lewisburg, 79; 4. Andrew Green, N.P.-Mansfield, 80; 5. Will Gronlund, Lewisburg, 82; 6. Julian Krainak, Midd-West, 86; t7. Kannon VanDuzer, Sayre, 87; t7. Cameron Francis, Montoursville, 87; t7. Connor Imbro, Montoursville; t7. Zach Gose, Lewisburg, 87; 11. Ryan Elliott, Towanda, 88; 12. Joseph Feudale, Lourdes, 89; 13. Ben Sohosky, Bloomsburg, 90; t14. Bryce Derr, Central Columbia, 93; t14. Cameron Sullivan, Athens, 93; t16. Corbin Homan, Sugar Valley, 94; t16. Damen Milewski, Lourdes, 94; t16. Evan Cooper, Athens, 94; t16. Nick Salsman, Wyalusing, 94; 20. Kyle Beward, MIdd-West, 96; 21. Nick Whitesel, Midd-West, 98; t22. Kaleb Wagner, Central Columbia, 99; t22. Hayden Zuchowski, Wellsboro, 99; 24. Blake Hamblin, Wellsboro, 100; 25. Maxwell Reiprish, Lourdes, 102; t26. Joey Bierly, Central Columbia, 103; t26. Andrew Merriman, Wellsboro, 103; t28. Josh Grassley, Benton, 104; t28. Noah Bogush, Midd-West, 104; 30. Brody Beaver, Central Columbia, 105; t31. Brody Fuhrey, Wyalusing, 106; t31. Grady Cobb, Wyalusing, 106; t33. Dylan Seck, Sayre, 107; t33. Chris Walter, Midd-West, 107; 35. Isaiah Day, Milton, 108.


(Qualifiers who move on)

1. Tanner Barth, East Juniata, 80; 2. Sam Wetmiller, SElisngrove, 87; 3. Kydreece Burks, Williamsport, 89; t4. Shawn Felty, Selinsgrove, 90; t4. Cole Duffy, Danville, 90; t4. Garrett Howell, Selinsgrove, 90; 7. Connor Kozick, Danville, 92; 8. Caleb Kirk, East Juniata, 94; 9. Koen Baylor, Danville, 96.



(Qualififers who move on)

t1. Hannah Rabb, Warrior Run, 81; t1. Cailyn Schall, Jersey Shore, 81; t3. Grace Shaible, Loyalsock, 84; t3. Mia Patterson, Loyalsock, 84; 5. Kennedy Petrovich, Shamokin, 89; 6. Ava Markunas, Lewisburg, 93; 7. Hannalee Cleveland, Wellsboro, 103; 8. Allyia Kennedy, Loyalsock, 109.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Area well represented at District 4 golf championships today